Skip to content

Are We In His Will or in His Way?

by on June 25, 2013

illustration-your-way-my-way-street-signs-plan-will

Funny how the Lord uses things, even our mess-ups.  I was praying for His will to be done and in a momentary distraction, said “way” instead of “will”.

Hmm. It got me to thinking, then a smile crossed my face. Yes, that is so like You Lord, to use everything for Your good purpose! And so the seed for this post began to sprout and He watered it with His Spirit, with His Living Water.

Whats-the-plan growth seed dryAm I in His will or in His way?

Seriously the simplicity of the question still makes me smile. Not that I’m ever glad to be in His way! I’m touched with how He speaks to me, clear, simple, direct. I believe He was pointing something out to me, that I am in His way on some path, in some direction, some thought process. Now to discover where I stand. I won’t be stressing over it or second-guessing every move or plan because He speaks clearly and will not let me continue in the wrong direction because He has already pointed out the situation to me.  I will question things that I have planned or for future plans, I’m listening even as I write this and trust in His timing, in His methods, His direction. I do need to respond to Him, just not stress over it.

One of my sons said something to me a few months ago, which actually became the seed for starting this website.  In reference to the end times and all of the advancing puzzle pieces falling together, He commented on how easy it is to get too focused on the events, that the bottom-line reason for the events, Christ’s return, gets lost in the muck.  Don’t misunderstand, praying for the persecuted Christians, praying for a harvest of souls world-wide, praying for His swift return should not stop but rather, increase. There is no question as to the winning of souls as being His will, that is a slam-dunk. He desires that no one perish but have eternal life. Why do you think He delays His return; He wants more and more souls dedicated to the one and only true, living, uncreated and sacred God. No one, nothing can compare to Him, He is eternal. He always has been, always will be and He created mankind to fellowship with Him and to bring Him glory. I want to do that. Another slam-dunk.

Yes, we should be aware of the events but our long-term focus needs to be upon the the return of our Messiah. I get gooseflesh when I try to imagine His arrival. All the glory, beyond measure, surrounding Him. Or how will I react? With a clear conscious, running to Him with open arms, then falling to His Feet in worship, gratitude and humility or will I attempt to hide myself from Him as Adam and Eve once did in the garden?

Am I in His will or in His way?  Does my daily routine include being about my Fathers business, asking for divineMy%20God%20Answers%20Prayer(1) discernment and wisdom with each obstacle on my faith path?  I need to discern when the obstacle is a stumbling stone or a stepping stone. To stay out of His way by not trying to “fix” everything on my own which boils down to works of the flesh. One of my sons is wayward and I’m concerned, my spirit is restless, and world events are spiraling. He can’t return to his Father by my works and words, only the Holy Spirit can work in the depths of his heart. I need to choose what key events to keep him informed on without inundating him and distracting him from the Spirit of the Lord. That is where I can get in God’s way, not in His will.

Let’s encourage one another with words of His return. Interceding for the Christians that miles separate us from, who are and have been going through hell on earth. Let us remember to pray for the websites that stay true to pure doctrine and that put Jesus first. We are able to reach so many souls through technology, let’s not waste the opportunity set before us. If we remain silent in our witnessing, we may miss the main opportunity, purpose, and privilege for being where God has put us in relation to this nation, to this particular segment in the grand scheme of things. Thankfully, Esther was not silent, but she went about fulfilling her role “for such a time as this”  discreetly and sought the right timing to make her move for favor.

Our lives have a far greater purpose than merely maintaining our own immediate comfort and status quo. I like status quo, there’s security there and I need to remind myself that that security is temporary and His security is permanent. Let’s not forget the supernatural power of prayer, intercession, and praise. Lack of prayer flat-out gets in His way!  “Then He came to the disciples and found them sleeping, and said to Peter, ‘What? Could you not watch with Me one hour?””  Matthew 26:40 We cannot afford to be asleep at the helm, too many lives depend upon our faithful, diligent, ongoing prayers.

We have a blessed hope; Christ Jesus will not abandon or forget us and is returning for all who believe in Him! I want to keep the path to His return clear of my hindrances and to seek to be in His will every moment of my existence.

When-Everything-Is-Going-Your-Way_6190-l plan willPlease ask yourself this question: Am I in His will or in His way?

Come to or return to Christ the Lord God, and pray this prayer aloud:

Dear Lord Jesus,
I am a sinner that needs forgiveness and I ask You to forgive me. I believe You are Savior and Lord Who Shed Your Blood and  died for my sins to be forgiven, and rose from the dead; You live forever. I turn from my sins and invite You Jesus Christ of Nazareth to come into my heart and life as Savior and Lord. Please, help me to glorify You in all I say and do. I want to trust and follow You as my Lord and personal Savior. In the all powerful Name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth I pray. Amen.
   

From → End Times, Evangelism

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

